Musings

1 Month Down, How Many More to Go?

When I started this blog, I didn’t think I’d keep it up for more than a couple of weeks. It had been an idea that percolated for many, many years yet I never followed through. Should I do a radio show at my uni? Should I send it out like a newsletter? Lo and behold, this blog was born this summer out of sheer boredom and a need to channel myself intellectually.

Only a month in, and it’s already been an interesting ride. I’ve read some lovely blogs, read some books, and discovered some music. I’m also starting to uncover the community that lies within blogging. You’d think with the anonymity of the internet, I’d be more keen to put myself out there, but old habits die hard. Maybe that will be my goal for the next month or so?

The most difficult thing has been the writing. I do enjoy this platform but sometimes I would sit down and think to myself, ” Dear Lord. Again? Didn’t I write something a couple of days ago? I think I’m all out of words!” However, I just remind myself that this is for fun and no one has any expectations of me (except myself… whoops!).

The fun part is seeing other bloggers and how their own journeys have progressed over months or even years of blogging. Keep doing what you’re doing!

Anyway, forward with this blog! Thanks for everyone who is reading (yay Mom!)

Any tips or tricks for pushing through with a blog?

Cite your ish:
GIF

Leave a Reply

